Sparge Water Acidification

Discussion in 'Calculator Support Forum' started by ARVZH, Jul 7, 2022.

  1. ARVZH

    ARVZH New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    i have an issue with the Sparge Water Acidification:

    water pH is 8
    [​IMG]

    but when i select an acid, sparge pH is shown to be 14, but no acid amount is calculated.
    i check, uncheck, trying to fill the fields, no way
    [​IMG]
     
  2. BarbarianBrewer

    BarbarianBrewer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    The images didn't come through. At least not for me.
    You should be able to cut-n-paste an image or import using the picture icon
    upload_2022-7-7_14-0-18.png
    Also, make your recipe public and post a link it
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,882
    Likes Received:
    2,106
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    You have to enter your target mash pH, here:
    upload_2022-7-8_16-22-9.png

    Generally, you want it under 6. No need to acidify RO or distilled water though, just water that has alkalinity in it.
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  4. BarbarianBrewer

    BarbarianBrewer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI

    Nevermind....I see them now.
     
  5. ARVZH

    ARVZH New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no way...
    i just edited my source water based on most recent analysis, and i wanted to update my acid additions, as usual.
    I do this quite often

    here a video capture
    https://webmshare.com/play/ZovDA
     
  6. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,882
    Likes Received:
    2,106
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Oh, wow- thanks for the capture. I cannot recreate this- I'll open a ticket right away. What OS are you using, and what browser?

    Can you also give me a link to the water calc/recipe too so I can try to recreate it with your water source data?
     
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,882
    Likes Received:
    2,106
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I was reliably able to reproduce this error, and got it over to the development team. I’ll keep you posted as to a fix, and thank you for reporting this to us.
     
    Pricelessbrewing and ARVZH like this.

Share This Page

arrow_white