Recipe won't load when I try to edit.

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Nik Volkert, Jul 31, 2018.

  1. Nik Volkert

    Nik Volkert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can view my recipes, but when I try to edit one it won't load the website correctly, it just says loading awesome recipe and spins it's wheels.

    I'm assuming it's a problem on my computer, but can't figure out what I need to update.

    I'm using updated Chrome.
     
  2. Conchobar

    Conchobar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Galloway, Scotland
    I'm having the same problem. I have cleared my cache files on Chrome and rebooted my computer but still no luck.
     
  3. Nik Volkert

    Nik Volkert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just noticed that it's only that way for two of my recipes. The others work fine. That makes me think that it's probably not my computer, but something in the site has a glitch.
     
  4. thehaze

    thehaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I experience the same issue with all recipes, so it's definitely from the website.

    Can somebody look into it?

    I know changes have been made or maybe there are still in progress?
     
  5. Conchobar

    Conchobar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Galloway, Scotland
    I also found other recipes working and some not when it came to editing. Strange.
     
  6. avantassel

    avantassel Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Brewer and Software Engineer
    Location:
    Lafayette, CO
    Home Page:
    which one not work?
     
  7. Hotsocket

    Hotsocket New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I too am having this problem. 3 of 14 recipes get stuck on "loading". 2 of those three were recently edited. This one https://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/recipe/view/627817/classic-irish-red-ale gets stuck but hasn't been touched in a long time.

    I am using IOS 10 iPad Safari. I have the same problem with the same recipes using Firefox 12.1 on the same iPad. I tried Firefox on my win7 laptop and have the same problem. I will post the console errors I see in another note.
     
  8. thehaze

    thehaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    43
    The issue has now been going on for 2 days. None of the recipes can be open and edited. Once you hit Edit, it will show the recipe page with the Loading animation and will stay so indefinitely.
     
  9. BOLA968

    BOLA968 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I am having the same problem here. Cannot edit my recipes, I only see the "Loading awesome recipe" animation.
     
  10. tombat

    tombat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm having the same problem..... :-(((
     
  11. dulrich3d

    dulrich3d New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello, having the same problem here. Any update from dev?
     
  12. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    We're looking at this, and will have it fixed ASAP.
     
  13. Brewer #53792

    Brewer #53792 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I've got this problem too. Plus my IBUs on the recipes I can open are all showing as 0
     
  14. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    We've just now deployed a fix. Try again, and if it's still acting up, please let me know on this thread. As far as the IBUs showing 0- that sounds like a different issue. Can you give us a screenshot here, if it is still happening?
     
  15. Brewer #53792

    Brewer #53792 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Untitled-1.jpg
     
  16. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    have you tried taking out the decimal ? .04 grams is practically nothing anyway
     
  17. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    oh I see the problem it's the scale uti, set it to 100% or lower
     
  18. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    so here is the issue these values are not posted in the blank, they are suggested values and still need to be filled out, I think the text is too dark and fooling people but when you save the recipe it will record 0 if you don't fill it out

    Opera Snapshot_2018-08-01_110956_www.brewersfriend.com.png
     
  19. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    It's been rolled back, so it should be fixed now. Please let me know if anyone has continuing problems and we'll fix right away!
     
  20. Easywoods

    Easywoods New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
    #20 Easywoods, Aug 2, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2018
    Today I can edit again but I can't save Mash temperatures this time. Is said saved but disappear in the view :-(
     

Share This Page

arrow_white