Recipe view shows source water as target water

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by UnComfortablyNumb, Mar 20, 2019.

  1. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Recipe view show the source water profile name instead of the target profile name:
    upload_2019-3-19_21-19-16.png

    upload_2019-3-19_21-19-47.png
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,485
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Did it suddenly change on you? Was it saved with the target as RO water, and then when you went in the recipe, it was changed? Trying to nail down what happened, so we can fix it!
     
    UnComfortablyNumb likes this.
  3. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    I'm sure I saw this and reported it a while back... but I may be wrong about the reporting bit. I'll do a check...
     
  4. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    #4 UnComfortablyNumb, Mar 21, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2019
    I created the recipe maybe 1 - 2 weeks ago and I noticed it then. Check it out. In fact I remember this happening for a little while now ...

    FWIW I am going back and looking at my recipes: on a recipe that I last updated 7/72018 the correct water profile is displayed. However on a recipe that I last updated 8/25/2018 the source water profile is displayed. So somewhere in that time looks like it broke if that helps you. IIRC weren't there some water calc features that were rolled out around that time? I could be making stuff up.

    So it looks like old recipes didn't just change on their own but new recipes get created this way. You should be able to reproduce by just creating a new recipe.
     
    AHarper likes this.
  5. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Also when I'm brewing this recipe in the web I can't select the correct profile for source. When I click on it the only option is "NEIPA" . Can't choose RO


    Scree shot attached
     

    Attached Files:

  6. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    #6 UnComfortablyNumb, Mar 21, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2019
    I replied to your question but for some reason just that reply is waiting on a mod.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white