pH of water help (grist weight = zero)

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Blackmuse, Jul 6, 2018.

  1. Blackmuse

    Blackmuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    933
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrician (Previously a 6th grade Teacher)
    Location:
    Maine
    Home Page:
    So, I'm trying to get my prediction for mash pH but the water calculator keeps telling me my grist weight is zero.... I have clicked on water calculations directly from my recipe as I always do... Why isn't importing my grist from the recipe? Is there a way to manually enter it?
     
  2. AshAshley

    AshAshley New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I noticed this today. The grist input section on the Mash Chemistry and Brewing Water Calculator page just doesn't seem to be working. I tried in a couple of browsers too. It used to let you enter your malt bill in-place.

    Looking at the HTML, there is a hidden input box in the grist pane that looks as if it might accept a "recipe ID" (it has the id "recipeID") but there is no way to use it that I can see. Perhaps the tool is in the middle of being updated to link to the recipes, but isn't there yet?
     
  3. Blackmuse

    Blackmuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    933
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrician (Previously a 6th grade Teacher)
    Location:
    Maine
    Home Page:
    Hopefully you are right. I'm brewing tonight so I guess I'll just let it ride...
     
  4. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    We are working on this right now, and I think it's about ready to push out. I'll keep you posted!
     
    MacDaddyMike likes this.
  5. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    This fix is out now- please let me know if you have any further issues!
     
  6. MacDaddyMike

    MacDaddyMike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    El Cerrito, CA
    I'm still having issues with the grist info not being populated. Should I restart browser?
     
  7. MacDaddyMike

    MacDaddyMike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    El Cerrito, CA
    I restarted. I clicked on the mash chemistry link, it takes me to the page, and it says "previous visit to water calculator detected", with a button to restore or ignore. The data from my recipe doesn't come over, and total water vol = 8, mash and sparge = 4.
     
  8. Silver_Is_Money

    Silver_Is_Money New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm still not being given the drop down within which to enter my grist. No change from earlier today.
     
  9. SeanKTM300

    SeanKTM300 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Still not working !!!
     
  10. Blackmuse

    Blackmuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    933
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrician (Previously a 6th grade Teacher)
    Location:
    Maine
    Home Page:
    Everything appears to be in working order. Thanks :)
     
    Yooper likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white