"New beer recipe" is not working

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Persevalli, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. Persevalli

    Persevalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all.

    At least for me (I tried in 2 different IPADs and one PC) , the "New Beer Recipe" capability is not working since yesterday.
    When you click on it , the "hop cone hourglass" appears but it takes forever , not allowing to begin to edit the new Recipe.

    Is that a general issue?
    Is there any recommendation for fixing?

    Thanks!

    Persevalli
     
  2. jeffpn

    jeffpn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,240
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No problems on my end. I tried using an iPad on the website app.
     
  3. Persevalli

    Persevalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Attached a screenshot of the issue.
    The hop cone timer still there...

    It was captured by using a PC with Chrome version 47.0.2526.106 m.

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Thornedawg

    Thornedawg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Having similar issues with my mac, but not with pc. Thought maybe a flash update would fix but still nada on my mac.
     
  5. voodoo_donut

    voodoo_donut New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    East central Florida
    Same here......won't allow me to input grainbill
     
  6. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    For those of you with this issue, please contact me via email at [email protected].

    We have a developer who wants to debug, and needs your input. Can you please send me the email with the specifics, and then I'll have your contact info so that we can get all of the information we need to fix this ASAP,
     
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I think this issue is completely fixed now- if not, please let me know ASAP and we can continue working on it.
     
  8. Persevalli

    Persevalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It is working fine! Many thanks!
     

Share This Page

arrow_white