mobile app - brew timer doesnt sync

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Brewer #45448, Apr 6, 2017.

  1. Brewer #45448

    Brewer #45448 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    If I start a session but change my hop schedule, for example, it wont update the brew timer in the mobile app (ios). The recipe and session are in sync, the recipe itself reflects the update on the mobile app, the brew steps are correct, I've updated the brew session in the program itself, etc.

    Example: I changed a hop addition to 5 min from 0 mins but the brew timer on the app lists it at 0 still.
     
  2. jeffpn

    jeffpn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,240
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The timers of a brew session are based on your recipe as it is when you click the Brew It button. When I make those types of changes, I delete and recreate the brew session.
     
  3. Head First

    Head First Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,254
    Likes Received:
    2,455
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Back in the mountains
    While in the Brew session click edit and click rebuild Brew Button should fix you up.
     
  4. jeffpn

    jeffpn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,240
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    Trophy Points:
    113
    In the iOS app? I don't see an edit button in the brew session.
     
  5. Head First

    Head First Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,254
    Likes Received:
    2,455
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Back in the mountains
    My bad I wasn't thinking app :oops:
     
  6. jeffpn

    jeffpn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,240
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No worries. You had me excited there for a bit!
     
  7. Brewer #45448

    Brewer #45448 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    shouldn't "Rebuild Brew" reset everything? I already had log files (eg yeast starter info) and really didn't want to delete that info.

    When I changed the recipe I did the "Rebuild Brew" route and it updated everything except the brew timer on the ios app. Seems everything syncs except this. I have repeatedly had this issue with the app and have deleted sessions and recreated them but it seems to me this is just a bad work around for a bug/flaw!
     

Share This Page

arrow_white