Mash Calculation entries changing on their own

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by eheeke, Oct 5, 2019.

Tags:
  1. eheeke

    eheeke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hickory, NC
    #1 eheeke, Oct 5, 2019
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2019
    I'm trying to adjust my mash water inputs on a recipe, and I'm getting some strange behavior just tabbing from one entry cell to another.

    My original values are 4 gal Strike water and 5.5 gal Batch Sparge (1st image). I want to update the 5.5 gal batch sparge to 5.9 gal. I type 5.9 and tab across to Time. As soon as I tab to Time, my 5.9 gal entry is changed to 3.9 (2nd image). In addition, 65F Grain Temp has been added and 184F Start Temp has been added. I go back and correct the 3.9 to 5.9 and select 'gal' again. The total mash volumes do not update. (3rd image). If I tab across to Time, the Amount for Batch Sparge will revert back to 3.9 gal. However, if I update to 5.9 gal, save the recipe, and then reopen the recipe, the total mash volume will have updated correctly.

    Seems to be something funny when tabbing from one entry to another. Thanks.

    upload_2019-10-5_17-24-18.png upload_2019-10-5_17-27-10.png upload_2019-10-5_17-30-32.png
     
  2. somethingbasic

    somethingbasic New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same type of issues
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I just put in a ticket for this- and I'm so sorry for your troubles. We know that it's frustrating and we'll fix ASAP.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white