'Log Entry' window

Discussion in 'Brew Sessions' started by Brewer #64496, Apr 8, 2020.

  1. Brewer #64496

    Brewer #64496 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi,

    I have noticed this week that when logging a brewing entry, if you make the mistake of clicking outside of the 'Log Entry' window you lose all information that you have just typed into your brew log.

    I have not seen this problem before; the issue has only appeared since the Log Entry interface changed a couple of days ago.

    Technically you could say this is not a bug, however from a usability standpoint it doesn't really work - one wrong click and you've lost everything without clicking Cancel.

    Please can this be amended?
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,485
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    This hasn't happened to me. Can you try again, and grab a screenshot if possible, so I can get that to the developer right away? We need to fix that right away!
     
  3. Grey Cat Brewing

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    I experienced the same thing, here's a screenshot. There's also another oddity that might be related to my other report of Log Entry sorting.

    -Ross
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Brewer #64496

    Brewer #64496 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Grey Cat beat me to it; if I click in the grey area it throws everything out without warning. I am using the Firefox browser.

    Cheers Yooper!
     
    Grey Cat Brewing likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white