Inventory - deleting items

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by eheeke, Oct 28, 2017.

  1. eheeke

    eheeke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hickory, NC
    When deleting an item from inventory, a popup box asks "Are you sure you want to delete this inventory item?" I click OK. A second popup box states "Inventory item deleted successfully." and shows an open check box "Don't let this page create more messages". I checked this box and clicked OK thinking this would eliminate the popup boxes when I delete items (thus saving a little time by eliminating clicks). Instead, the fact that I selected "Don't let this page create more messages" prevents me from deleting additional items. If I reload the Brewer's Friend website and go back to my inventory page, the popup boxes return and I can delete items again.

    Potentially I'm misunderstanding the purpose of these messages. Thanks.
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I haven't seen that second box- is that from your browser? Which browser are you using?

    Has this happened to anyone else?
     
  3. eheeke

    eheeke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hickory, NC
    I use MS Edge and IE11 browsers. It happens in both. After seeing your response, I tried in Chrome, and I did NOT get this second box. It must be browser specific for some security reason, and not a Brewers Friend bug.

    Thanks, Eric

    FYI, below are examples of the popup boxes in IE11 and MS Edge respectively.

    Don't_let_page_create_IE11.JPG Don't_let_page_create_Edge.JPG
     
  4. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    it happens I can confirm this but Ive never checked the don't show this again I think that a browser setting
     
  5. wobdee

    wobdee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lake Wissota
    #5 wobdee, Oct 31, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2017
    I see this as well and have been having trouble adding Caramunich II and III. When I add it creates 2 or 3 copies. When I go to delete the extra it ends up deleting all.

    Same thing when trying to add German Dehusked Carafa III, I get 3 copies.
     
  6. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I'm not sure what you're saying, you get three copies? Can you provide a screenshot?
     
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Never mind- I tried it myself and yep, three times it added it to inventory! I sent that onto the developer and will keep you posted!
     
  8. wobdee

    wobdee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lake Wissota
    Thanks Yooper
     

Share This Page

arrow_white