Fermentation Graph Export Temperatures

Discussion in 'Brew Sessions' started by AHarper, Sep 2, 2021.

  1. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    1,908
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    If you have your general settings for temperatures in Celsius, any manual Brew log entries are recorded and displayed in Celsius.
    upload_2021-9-2_21-17-4.png

    Unfortunately any "automatic" entries produced by a Tilt (and, I assume other devices) are stored in Fahrenheit but magically displayed in Celsius.

    upload_2021-9-2_21-19-52.png

    Yes it is possible the Tilt broadcasts the reading in Fahrenheit regardless - although you can set up Tilt displays on the Tilt App and Raspberry Pi app so that they read Celsius, it would be good if the Export function (Yes one of those again!) would be consistent and produce the export output in all the same readings - preferably to what your general Temperature settings are in. Please.
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    2,079
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
  3. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing BF Software Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    @AHarper I've added this to an existing ticket that is related, and will followup when it moves to beta/release.
     
    AHarper likes this.
  4. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    1,908
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    @Pricelessbrewing
    @Yooper
    I took a further look at this and it seems to be the Temperature UNIT that is incorrect not the value of the temperature.
    Where ever there is a F there should be a C.... This is the problem.
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white