Error code regarding hops

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by oliver, Oct 23, 2020.

  1. oliver

    oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    LHBS owner
    Location:
    NOLA
    Some one told me today they were getting an error message about hops on the editor, so i tried it myself and could not recreate it. But now i'm getting the same error code trying to save the recipe. 'Error: Invalid Hop Use specified:'

    Making a hefe recipe...

    I type in 0.5 oz ... Spalt ... 3 AA, 60 min ... save, all good.
    I type in 0.5 oz ... Spalt ... 3 AA, 5 min ... save, error code.

    Any suggestions?
     

    Attached Files:

    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  2. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Hmm I wonder if there's a loading issue here, if you look at the utilization it's not filling properly, and the alingment is off.

    Could you try changing the use type from boil to something else, like whirlpool, then changing it back?

    I'll try and recreate and open a hotfix ticket asap if we can trace the cause.
     
  3. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Tried to recreate in my profile, no such luck.

    Logged in as you, copied that recipe (new copy is hefedinkel pricelessbrewing, I left it there in case you can open and recreate the issue so I can see). Still didn't happen.

    What browser are you using?
     
  4. oliver

    oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    LHBS owner
    Location:
    NOLA
    Safari.

    just tried to edit the original recipe and everything was working. No clue what was going on. A customer said he was having this issue but he had his listed as Hop Back, so I tried the same thing he was reporting and wasn't getting the same issue. Then I had the same issue with this recipe, but now it seems to be working. I'll keep you posted if it comes back.
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  5. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks @oliver

    Every once in awhile someone reports an issue like this of either invalid hop, or invalid other preventing saves, and we usually can't replicate.
     
  6. Northshore

    Northshore New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Just chiming in that I am having the same issue all of a sudden. I decided to do a hopstand instead of a 10 minute addition and changed the recipe accordingly and I am pulling my hair out now. I tried deleting these and adding as a new hop additions, made sure all the fields were filled out and nothing. My recipe is fubar right now and tomorrow is brew day. :(
     
    Brewer #50698 likes this.
  7. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry about that @Northshore, I've replied to your separate thread and added both of these forum threads to the ticket to track the issue with the owners and developers. If we can determine the cause, and reproduce the issue, then we'll be able to resolve it.
     
  8. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    The update to patch this has gone live, please let us know if you're still experiencing issues.
     
    Yooper likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white