Brewer's Friend Windows Program NOT AVAILABLE

Status
Not open for further replies.

cody

Lifetime Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, we have just released the FREE Brewer's Friend Windows Program! (It is currently in beta)

If you find any issues with it please let us know here so that we can get them corrected!

You can find it in the tools menu under "Windows App" or just visit this url:

http://www.brewersfriend.com/windows/

Hello, a total newbie here... :) I was just about to start plannig my first recipe. Got my grains and hops and everything today. So excited!

But am I wrong, if there seem to be something funny with "potential extract" values with this lates version of BrewMate/BrewersFriend app?

And am I correct, if I just edit and change values of "potential extract" from say 36 to 1.036, the rest of the values and calculations should still be OK?

Very Slick

I imported a recipe from the site, but IBUs not calculating?

What recipe was it that you imported?

the app doesn't auto enter when adding values like the website does, you have to tab down and hit enter, not a big deal

there is also a grain mode I don't quite understand, it toggles to different columns, explain what that does ??

Looks like a cool program if all the bugs can be ironed out. As mentioned above, the extract values for grain aren't correct. As it is now, its almost useless as a recipe building tool. Hopefully everything gets situated eventually...

Example, it lists the extract potential of marris otter as 38.000 instead of 0.038?

Just trying out creating a new recipe.
I also have found that the grain potential extract needs to be edited from xx to 1.0xx. Once this is done everything else looks OK.