Brew session rendering wrong?

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Hawkbox, Apr 7, 2018.

  1. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    upload_2018-4-6_17-37-37.png

    Anyone else seeing this? Chrome browser on Windows 10.
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    This happens immediately after you click "brew"? I'm using chrome on Windows 10 and it's fine for me.
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Can you try another recipe, and see if it is the same? And then let me know? We want to fix this ASAP!
     
  4. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Looks like it's just that recipe. Let me delete the brew session and try it again.
     
  5. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Make sure you have your equipment profile chosen- you have choices now and please make sure you pick either the default or a different one (if you have more than one loaded).
     
  6. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Do you want to log out, and let me log in and take a look? That would be fastest.
     
  8. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    I went in and made sure the mash tun is good, changed a few things and saved it. Still getting that screwed up visibility.
     
  9. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Sure thing, loging out now. I'll watch for this.
     
  10. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
  11. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Ok, after looking at it, it looks like you don't have anything in the "brew steps", however, I can click on each of those steps and go through them. I will tag @Josh (Brewer's Friend) and have him see what's up with it.

    All of the other recipes are ok when you make a brew session?
     
  12. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Yeah if I print the brew steps they show up. All the other recipes I tried looked normal. Seems to be a one off.
     
  13. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Thanks for all the info. We're working on this right now. We went live on a few updates today (good changes, I promise!) and this seems to be related so we'll dig in and keep you posted. Please feel free to note anything at all that seems wonky, so that we can get it fixed right away.
     
  14. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    its a css rendering thing, maybe a blocker
     
  15. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    For sure, I work in IT so I can do some basic documentation of troubleshooting.
     
  16. thunderwagn

    thunderwagn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    3,737
    Likes Received:
    7,257
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Loveland, CO
    I get the screen posted above for about 2 seconds on a snapshot recipe I entered today. Almost like it hangs up for a second or two then goes into your typical brew step screen. Not saying I also have the problem, but I can see that screen briefly.
     
  17. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I did too initially, in just a flash, and then it moved on but then it didn't happen again to me in any recipes after that. This one is persistent, and the developers are looking at it now.
     
  18. thunderwagn

    thunderwagn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    3,737
    Likes Received:
    7,257
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Loveland, CO
    Yooper likes this.
  19. Hawkbox

    Hawkbox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3,730
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Yeah, that's kind of what I do.
     
    Yooper and thunderwagn like this.
  20. Josh (Brewer's Friend)

    Josh (Brewer's Friend) Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saint Johns, FL
    Home Page:
    Sorry for the issues guys - we released a bunch of code today and it's had some hiccups. I just deployed a fix - this should be working better now if you could take another look.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white