All Grain kit

Brewer #347306

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am just starting out and my brew store has suggested a kit by Best Case called Hopicana Juicy IPA which is supposed to be an all grain kit. Has anyone done this beer and can you suggest any tips or adjustments to the recipe? Thanks!

Hello, I am just starting out and my brew store has suggested a kit by Best Case called Hopicana Juicy IPA which is supposed to be an all grain kit. Has anyone done this beer and can you suggest any tips or adjustments to the recipe? Thanks!

If you post or upload the recipe we can comment on it. But, even without seeing the recipe my suggestion would be to brew the recipe per the instructions. Especially if you are a new brewer. That goes double if you are starting out with all-grain. You have to get your process figured out first before you start tweaking recipes. Otherwise, if the beer doesn't turn out right you won't know if you made a mistake with your process or if the recipe alteration was the cause. I get it. You have a new toy and you want to push all the buttons and spin all the dials. I did. Patience is the hardest thing for a new brewer (and many experienced brewers) to learn and adopt.

If you post or upload the recipe we can comment on it. But, even without seeing the recipe my suggestion would be to brew the recipe per the instructions. Especially if you are a new brewer. That goes double if you are starting out with all-grain. You have to get your process figured out first before you start tweaking recipes. Otherwise, if the beer doesn't turn out right you won't know if you made a mistake with your process or if the recipe alteration was the cause. I get it. You have a new toy and you want to push all the buttons and spin all the dials. I did. Patience is the hardest thing for a new brewer (and many experienced brewers) to learn and adopt.